Key Stage 1


In Years 1 and 2 (Key Stage One), we follow the National Curriculum in England. To find a full copy of the 2014 Primary National Curriculum please click on the link below.  

The subjects are classified as ‘core’ and ‘other foundation’ subjects.

Core subjects

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Religious Education

Foundation subjects

  • Art and design
  • Computing
  • Design and technology
  • Geography
  • History
  • Music
  • Physical education

All schools are also required to teach religious education at all key stages.